From the Copy List interface, you can create a duplicate of any list from the “My List” page.  Copies of lists are useful for temporary use such as a special announcement or creating a copy to assign to another user of the system. Note: the copy function only copies the contacts within the list; it does not copy to message from the original list used to make the copy.

New List Name: Assigns a name to a list.  It is recommended that you use a different name for each of your lists.  You may want to include in the name what the list is being used for so it is easy to identify later.  When adding a list or changing the list name, the “My Lists” page will be updated automatically.

Keep linked to Master List: By default, this option is selected.  This keeps the copy list linked (synchronized) to the master list from which it was created.  As the master list updates, this option automatically updates the subset with the newest information from the master list.

To finish the creation of the copy list, click the OK button at the bottom of the screen.  Upon clicking the OK button, the list will be automatically created and filled in based upon the master list and will appear on the “My Lists” page.

Special Notes: 

 Once a copy list is created, the link can not be adjusted.  If adjustments need to be made to the copy list, then delete the copy list from the “My Lists” page (do not delete the master list) and then re-create the copy list.

 Manual changes to the copy list will be over-written as the master list updates.